On his Google I / O 2021, Google announced a ton of new security controls that will be rolled out on its platforms.
The company will add a new option called “Quick Wipe” that will allow users to clear the last 15 minutes of their search history with a single tap on the Google Account menu.
Next, we will add a passcode protected locked folder in Google Photos by introducing a feature called “Locked Folder” that will protect selected photos separately. “These photos won’t appear when you scroll through your grid or shared albums,” the company said. Although this feature will be available for Google Pixel first, it will be expanded to include other features Android Devices all year round.
One safety control feature that Google is adding to Maps is location history reminders on the timeline. Now when users see places they have visited in their timeline, the App will remind them that this will happen if their location history is enabled.
As part of Android 12Google is offering a new privacy dashboard where users can see a timeline in which apps have accessed their camera, microphone, or device location. It also displays indicators that show when the device’s camera or microphone is being used. Not only does Google provide support for disabling it, but it also allows users to share their approximate location with an app instead of an exact app.